Thursday, House Democrats voted 230-199 to remove Marjorie Taylor Greene from each of her committees. She will have no real responsibility in Congress. Georgia’s U.S. Representatives voted 8-6 on the measure to remove Representative Greene from committees. The vote fell along party lines.

Here is a look at how each of Georgia’s representatives voted on the measure:

District 1 – Buddy Carter (R) – Nay

District 2 – Sanford Bishop (D) – Yay

District 3 – Drew Ferguson (R) – Nay

District 4 – Hank Johnson (D) – Yay

District 5 – Nikema Williams (D) – Yay

District 6 – Lucy McBath (D) – Yay

District 7 – Carolyn Bourdeaux (D) – Yay

District 8 – Austin Scott (R) – Nay

District 9 – Andrew Clyde (R) – Nay

District 10 – Jody Hice (R) – Nay

District 11 – Barry Loudermilk (R) – Nay

District 12 – Rick Allen (R) – Nay

District 13 – David Scott (D) – Yay

District 14 – Marjorie Taylor Greene (R) – Nay

Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene, R-Ga., wears a "Trump Won" face mask as she arrives on the floor of the House to take her oath of office on opening day of the 117th Congress at the U.S. Capitol in Washington, Sunday, Jan. 3, 2021. (Erin Scott/Pool via AP)

Itoro Umontuen currently serves as Managing Editor of The Atlanta Voice. Upon his arrival to the historic publication, he served as their Director of Photography. As a mixed-media journalist, Umontuen...

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.