For 56 years, The Atlanta Voice has served the needs of Black Atlantans. Meet the team that reports for you.

Photo by Ben Dutton on Unsplash

Meet the team bringing the most important news and information to Black residents of Metro Atlanta. Our team of passionate journalists care deeply about delivering fair, accurate and timely reporting from the perspective of the black community. Interested in the work we do? Learn more about us

Richard Dunn

Chief Operating Officer

rdunn@theatlantavoice.com

April Vaughn-Ivy

Comptroller

billing@theatlantavoice.com

Chia Suggs

Advertising Admin & Executive Assistant

csuggs@theatlantavoice.com

Stan Washington

Editor at Large

swashington@theatlantavoice.com

Craig A. Brown

Managing Editor, Print Division

cbrown@theatlantavoice.com

Trarell Torrence

Director of Visuals

t.torrance@theatlantavoice.com

Alexis Grace

Director of Digital Media

agrace@theatlantavoice.com

Bria Suggs

General Assignment Reporter

bsuggs@theatlantavoice.com

Madeline Thigpen

Education Reporter, Report for America

mthigpen@theatlantavoice.com

Martel Sharpe

Public Relations

msharpe@theatlantavoice.com