The addition of a third Wild Card team in each conference and the subsequent expansion of the playoffs have resulted in a Super Wild Card Weekend of NFL action. For the first time ever, there will be three games on Saturday, January 9, and three games on Sunday, January 10, to be played at 1:05 p.m., 4:40 p.m., and 8:15 p.m. ET on each day.


Saturday, January 9

AFC: 1:05 PM (ET) Indianapolis at Buffalo (CBS)

NFC: 4:40 PM (ET) Los Angeles Rams at Seattle (FOX)

NFC: 8:15 PM (ET) Tampa Bay at Washington (NBC)

Sunday, January 10

AFC: 1:05 PM (ET) Baltimore at Tennessee (ESPN/ABC)

NFC: 4:40 PM (ET) Chicago at New Orleans (CBS, Nickelodeon, Amazon Prime)

AFC: 8:15 PM (ET) Cleveland at Pittsburgh (NBC, Telemundo, Peacock)

The Divisional Playoffs schedule will be announced once all Wild Card games have been played.

The 2020 NFL Playoff field:​

​American Football Conference National Football Conference
1. Kansas City Chiefs (14-2), AFC West champion 1. Green Bay Packers (13-3), NFC North champion
2. Buffalo Bills (13-3), AFC East champion 2. New Orleans Saints (12-4) NFC South champion
3. Pittsburgh Steelers (12-4), AFC North champion 3. Seattle Seahawks (12-4), NFC West champion
4. Tennessee Titans (11-5), AFC South champion 4. NY Giants/Washington, NFC East champion
5. Baltimore Ravens (11-5) 5. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (11-5)
6. Cleveland Browns (11-5) 6. Los Angeles Rams (10-6)
7. Indianapolis Colts (11-5) 7. Chicago Bears (8-8)​
Washington Football Team defensive end Chase Young (99) celebrates after a win over the Pittsburgh Steelers in an NFL football game in Pittsburgh, Monday, Dec. 7, 2020. (AP Photo/Barry Reeger)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *