Cheers (Nov. 1 - 7)

11/1/2013, 2:01 p.m.
Councilmember Felicia Moore (District 9)


Sarah Lattimer, president

Councilmember Felicia Moore (District 9) becomes one of only two people to receive a CCGA Democracy Award two years in a row. She is being awarded for her persistent efforts as Chair of the Finance Committee of the Atlanta City Council to fully examine and discuss the public funding of the Atlanta Falcons new stadium. Ethics watchdog group Common Cause Georgia (CCGA) award winners will be recognized at CCGA's annual reception on Sunday, Nov.10.

Sarah Lattimer, president of Lattimer Communications was honored as her company, a marketing communications agency targeting the African American and Latino markets, accepted the award for Best Branded Radio Campaign at the 2013 Multicultural Health Marketing National Conference in Washington, D.C. Lattimer Communications was also a finalist other categories.

DeKalb County Commissioner Larry Johnson has been named the 2013 Volunteer of the Year by the YMCA of Metro Atlanta. Johnson is being recognized for work with the East Lake and South DeKalb branches, as well as volunteering with neighborhoods in his district.